VILLAGE OF OTTER LAKE COMPENSATION ORDINANCE ORDINANCE NUMBER 1.4 REPEALS ORDINANCE NO. 1, 1.1, 1.2 AND 1.3

An ordinance to provide for the compensation of the Village President and Village Trustees as required by Act No. 3 of the Public Acts of 1895; to provide a procedure for setting of the compensation for other village officials; to provide for periodic review of the compensation granted village officials; and to repeal prior inconsistent ordinances.

THE VILLAGE OF OTTER LAKE ORDAINS:

- The Village President shall receive the sum of Fifty (\$50.00) for each meeting of the Village Section 1. Council at which the Village President presides. Each Village Trustee shall receive the sum of Forty (\$40.00) for each meeting of the Village Section 2. council which that Trustee attends. Section 3. The Village President and each Village Trustee shall receive the sum of Twenty (\$20.00) and Chairperson Twenty-Five (\$25.00) for each meeting of committees of the Village Council. The village Council shall have the right to designate those committees for which compensation shall be paid. The Village President and village Trustee shall not receive a salary or compensation from the Section 4. village other than the above specified payments for meetings actually attended. The compensation of all Village officials, other than the President or Trustees, shall be Section 5. established by motion of the Village council.
- <u>Section 6.</u> Any official of the Village may be reimbursed for actual expenses incurred while that official is acting on behalf of the Village.
- Section 7. The former village compensation Ordinance Number 1 and Compensation Ordinance amendments Number 1.1, 1.2 and 1.3 are hereby repealed.

The undersigned President and Clerk of the Village of Otter Lake hereby certify that this ordinance was duly adopted by the Otter Lake Village council at a meeting held on the 2^{nd} day of April, 1990 and published in the LakeVille Aerial on the 10^{th} day of April, 1990. This ordinance shall take effect twenty (20) days after the date of adoption.

<u>Robert Gifford</u>, Robert Gifford, President

<u>Joan Oskias</u> Joan Skias, Clerk